The AIMES Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) is composed by members from different scientific backgrounds. Click below in one of the four main clusters of research activity to see the profiles of AIMES members.

ESM cluster
LUM cluster IAM cluster

Human cluster

IGBP Approved AIMES Scientific Steering Committee

 International Project Office

Duarte Costa (Executive Officer)

University of Exeter
College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
United Kingdom
Email: and


Integrated Modelling of Human and Environmental Systems